Thursday, September 22, 2022

Meeting Notice

Guernsey Soil and Water will be holding an emergency board meeting via telephone at 3:30 on 9/22/22.

Wednesday, September 21, 2022

2022 Guernsey SWCD Fish Sale

Fall Fish Sale information posted below

We are accepting orders beginning today September 20th thru October 13th. Orders will NOT be accepted without payment. Please call our office with any questions at 740-489-5276

Wednesday, September 7, 2022

Guernsey Soil and Water Supervisor Election


Guernsey Soil and Water

               Conservation District          

          335C Old National Rd. P.O. Box 310 Old Washington Oh. 43768

             Phone: 740-489-5276          Fax: 740-489-5278

For Immediate Release:


Election Notice

The Ohio Soil and Water Conservation Commission will cause an election of Supervisors of the Guernsey  Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) to be held in accordance with Chapter 940 of the Ohio Revised Code. Individuals who own or occupy land within the Guernsey Soil and Water Conservation District and are 18 years of age or older may vote for Supervisor.

There are three ways an eligible voter can cast a ballot:

1.) At the SWCD office, 335C Old National Road, Old Washington, from 9/28/2022 until 10/27/2022 during normal business hours; or

2.) At the SWCD Annual Meeting, which will take place at Deerassic Park, 14250 Cadiz Rd., Cambridge, OH 43725 on 10/27/2022 from 5:30pm-6pm. The event will be catered by Shirley Goodpaster and the entertainment is TBD. Or you can vote by

3.) Voting absentee from 9/28/2022 until 10/27/2022, by requesting the ballot application and election ballot from the SWCD office at the following address PO Box 310, 335C Old National Road, Old Washington, OH 43768, by calling 740-489-5276, or email Absentee ballots must be received by the SWCD office by 10/27/2022 at 3:00 pm .                                                              

 One(1) Supervisor will be elected to a three‐year term commencing January 1, 2023 and ending December 31, 2025.

Nominees are:

1.     Steve Douglass

2.      Frank Motta